Create a Oregon Lease Agreement with our attorney-drafted template!
An Oregon lease agreement is a written legal contract between the landlord and the tenant. It explains the duties that both the landlord and the tenant have in relation to the leased property. All Oregon lease agreements should comply with Oregon's landlord-tenant laws.
The most commonly used Oregon lease agreements are the standard residential agreements, the month-to-month agreement, the roommate agreement, a lease to own agreement, a sublet agreement, and a commercial lease agreement.
You should include the following information in a standard Oregon lease agreement:
The lease agreement must be signed by both parties for it to be legally binding
There are several disclosures that must be made in Oregon lease agreements:
The landlord must provide at least 24 hours of notice to the tenant before they enter the property for a non-emergency reason.
This is no maximum on how much money a landlord may request as a security deposit. The landlord must return the security deposit within 31 days of the end of the lease.