This Lease Agreement is legally binding in New York according to your state's specific rules and regulations.
Build a document in minutes with our step-by-step tool.
Create a free account.
Print and download.
A New York eviction notice can only be given if the tenant has failed to pay rent or if they have violated the lease or rental agreement. Eviction laws and how eviction notices should be written and given vary from county to county in New York. However, non-payment of rent and violations of the lease or rental agreement are accepted in every county. In a New York eviction agreement for non-payment of rent, you must include a 3-day notice to pay the rent or leave the property. For lease or rental agreement violations, you must give the the tenant a 10-day notice to correct the violation or leave the property.